Armenia Bans Entry of 16 Countries’ Citizens Over Coronavirus

On Tuesday, Deputy Prime Minister Tigran Avinyan announced that Armenia will ban the arrival of citizens from 16 countries, including neighboring Iran due to concerns over the coronavirus outbreak. Exceptions will be made for Armenian citizens and their family members, including non-citizen members, and permanent residents.

These are the countries from which entry is banned.  

1. The People’s Republic of China

2. The Islamic Republic of Iran

3. South Korea

4. Japan

5. Italy

6. Spain

7. France

8. Germany

9. Switzerland

10. Denmark

11. Austria

12. Belgium

13. Norway

14. Sweden

15. The Netherlands

16. The United Kingdom

Armenian citizens returning from those countries must spend 14 days in quarantine upon arrival.

Avinyan noted that anyone experiencing symptoms of the virus should immediately call the hotline at + 374 60 838300.

Read more: Armenia Declares State of Emergency Over Coronavirus