The Governments of the First Armenian Republic

Four Armenian governments were formed over the two years of the existence of the First Armenian Republic. Internal strife, difficulty in coalition building, a refugee crisis, and growing military issues with their bordering neighbors led to a difficult time for the newly formed nation.